MCHA Board of Directors and Staff

In accordance with Minnesota Statute, the Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association (MCHA) Board of Directors is comprised of thirteen individuals.

Six directors are selected by the health insurance industry, subject to approval by the Commissioner of Commerce. One of the industry members must be a health actuary.

Five public directors are selected by the Commissioner of Commerce, at least two of whom must be individual plan enrollees, one of whom must be a licensed insurance agent, and at least two of the public directors must reside outside of the seven-county metropolitan area.

Two directors are selected by the Commissioner of Human Services; one of whom must represent hospitals and one of whom must represent health care providers.

2016 MCHA Board Members:

Dave Dziuk (Chair)
Industry Member, HealthPartners

Tim Luy (Vice-Chair)
Industry Member, Federated Mutual Insurance Company

Sheryl Radle (Secretary)
Public Member, Licensed Insurance Broker

Open Position (Treasurer)
Industry Member

Jay Boekhoff
Public Member, Self-employed actuary

Scott Keefer
Industry Member, Blue Cross and Blue Shield

Kerry Koestler
Public Member, Independent Multi-Line Adjuster

Julie Larsen
Public Member, Business owner of Larsen Tax

Open Position
Industry Member

Walter Ohl, Jr.
Public Member, Pioneer Heritage Insurance

MCHA Staff Members

Peggy Zimmerman-Belbeck
Executive Director